Gavin Cumming

Gavin Cumming

Gavin Cumming

合伙人

这间律所的文化是吸引多样人才的关键。多年来,我们吸引了许多来自普通法系大学的毕业生以及世界顶级律所的执业律师加入我们的团队。

+852 2899 0149

该邮件地址已受到反垃圾邮件插件保护。要显示它需要在浏览器中启用 JavaScript。

个人简介

Cumming先生于2005年加入这家律所,并负责我们的非诉讼金融服务业务。他在金融服务业监管领域被《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles) 认定为领军人物。

教育背景

Cumming先生拥有英国与香港两地的执业资格,并获得诺丁汉特伦特大学 – 诺丁汉法学院颁发的法学学士学位 (LL.B) 与法律实践课程证书 (LPC)。

个人经历

Cumming先生在公司/商事以及税法方面拥有丰富执业经验,他在有关资产管理人、投资银行、私人银行以及其它财富管理人、保险公司、经纪公司和市场基础运营商的战略与行动倡议方面具有独特经验。他还擅长有关电子交易与清算系统的监管、私募基金与对冲基金的设立、基金资本募集、单位信托与共同基金的授权、私募股权交易、涉及受监管金融机构与保险公司管理权变更的交易,以及涉及香港证监会保险业监管局金融管理局的合规问题。

Gavin Cumming

Gavin Cumming

Gavin Cumming

Partner

The culture of the firm is key to the impressive versatility of talent which the firm has attracted over the years, including graduates from elite common law universities and experienced lawyers from world class law firms.

+852 2899 0149

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

My Story

Mr. Cumming joined the firm in 2005 and has day-to-day responsibility for the firm’s non-contentious financial services practice. He is recognized by AsiaLaw Leading Lawyers as a leading lawyer in financial services regulation..

Education

Mr. Cumming holds an LL.B and an LPC from Nottingham School of Law, Nottingham Trent University and is admitted as a solicitor in Hong Kong and England and Wales.

Experience

Mr. Cumming has broad and deep experience in corporate, commercial and tax matters with a particular focus on strategic and operational initiatives of asset managers, investment banks, private banks and other wealth managers, insurance companies, broker-dealers and market infrastructure operators. He has a wealth of experience in Securities and Futures Commission ("SFC") regulation of electronic trading and clearing systems, the formation of private funds, including hedge funds and private equity funds, capital raising for funds, SFC authorization of unit trusts and mutual funds for sale to the retail public, private equity portfolio transactions, change of control transactions involving regulated financial institutions including SFC regulated hedge fund managers and Insurance Authority ("IA") regulated insurance companies, and ongoing compliance issues for SFC, IA and Hong Kong Monetary Authority ("HKMA") regulated financial institutions.