交易与结算平台

概览

我们向电子交易平台和结算系统的运营商提供法律咨询服务。我们在这一领域的业务是我们金融服务监管业务的重要组成部分。一直以来,我们的金融服务监管业务被包括《国际金融法律评论》(IFLR1000)、The Legal 500、钱伯斯 (Chambers and Partners)、《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles) 在内的多家国际法律评级机构评定为一流推荐业务。我们的律师也一贯被形容为该领域的“领军人物”以及“被高度评价的律师”。

通过在香港提供并操作电子设施,这些平台运营商可以直接匹配并传递订单,从而为从事股票交易、期权及其他金融衍生品交易、外汇交易与大宗商品交易的交易员提供结算与交收服务,而我们对此拥有丰富执业经验。我们代表运营商与香港证监会进行交涉,并就适用的香港法律法规提供意见。

我们的业务范围涵盖:

  • 就监管问题提供法律意见,包括香港证监会有关自动化交易服务提供商的批准、发牌、注册与豁免规则,以及香港联交所在股票市场中的垄断权与金银业贸易场在金银市场中的垄断权

  • 就香港结算系统的破产问题提供法律意见 ,涉及结算成员的违约、作为金融市场基础设施的结算系统自身的违约,以及《公司(清盘及杂项条文)条例》与《金融机构(处置机制)条例》在结算系统破产中的适用

  • 就《证券及期货(场外衍生工具交易—汇报及备存记录责任)规则》与《证券及期货(场外衍生工具交易—结算及备存纪录责任和中央对手方的指定)规则》下的强制性汇报责任及结算责任提供法律意见,并协助客户向香港证监会提交申请以被指定为中央对手方

奖项

钱伯斯法律评级机构 (Chambers and Partners)

金融服务业监管

“一流业务”

钱伯斯法律评级机构 (Chambers and Partners)

金融服务业监管

“杰出个人”

钱伯斯法律评级机构 (Chambers and Partners)

金融服务业监管

“杰出律师”

钱伯斯法律评级机构 (Chambers and Partners)

金融服务业监管

“被认可律师”

《国际金融法律评论》(IFLR1000)

金融服务业监管

“积极评价”

《国际金融法律评论》(IFLR1000)

金融服务业监管

“被认可律师”

Legal 500

金融服务业监管

“杰出个人”

Legal 500

金融服务业监管

“推荐业务”

《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles)

公司

“一流业务”

《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles)

公司

“推荐业务”

《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles)

金融服务业监管

“一流业务”

《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles)

金融服务业监管

“杰出业务 ”

《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles)

金融服务业监管

“领军人物 ”

《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles)

金融服务业监管

“杰出律师 ”

Trading and Clearing Platforms

Overview

We represent operators of electronic trading platforms and clearing systems. Our work in this area is part of our Financial Services Regulatory practice, for which we have been consistently recognized as an outstanding, leading and recommended practice by independent editorial publications, including the International Financial Law Review 1000 (ILFR1000), the Legal 500, Chambers and Partners and Asialaw Profiles, and for which our lawyers have been consistently recognized as “leading”, “highly regarded”, “well regarded” and “market-leading” lawyers.

We have extensive experience acting for platform operators in the offering and operation of electronic facilities in Hong Kong to directly match and route orders and provide clearing and settlement services for trades, including in respect of stock trading, the trading of futures and other derivatives, currency and forex trading and commodity trading. We represent operators in their dealings with the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”) and advise on how to comply with applicable Hong Kong laws and regulations.

Our work includes advising on the following:

  • advising on Hong Kong regulatory issues, including in respect of SFC authorization, licensing or registration as a provider of automated trading services (“ATS”) and applicable exemptions, as well as in respect of the stock market monopoly given to the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong (“SEHK”) and the gold and silver market monopoly given to the Chinese Gold and Silver Exchange Society (“CGSE”)

  • advising extensively on insolvency law issues applicable to clearing systems in Hong Kong, including in respect of the default of clearing members and a default of the clearing system itself as part of the financial market infrastructure (“FMI”), and advising on the application of the Companies (Winding-up and Miscellaneous Provisions) Ordinance (“CWUMPO”) and the Financial Institutions (Resolution) Ordinance (“FIRO”) in the context of the insolvency of a clearing system

  • advising on mandatory trade reporting and trade clearing obligations under the Securities and Futures (OTC Derivative Transactions - Reporting and Record Keeping Obligations) Rules and the Securities and Futures (OTC Derivative Transactions – Clearing and Record Keeping Obligations and Designation of Central Counterparties) Rules and preparing applications to the SFC for designation as a central counterparty (“CCP”)

Awards

Chambers and Partners

Financial Services Regulatory

Leading Practice

Chambers and Partners

Financial Services Regulatory

Leading Individual

Chambers and Partners

Financial Services Regulatory

Leading Lawyer

Chambers and Partners

Financial Services Regulatory

Well Regarded Lawyer

IFLR 1000

Financial Services Regulatory

"Positively Ranked"

IFLR 1000

Financial Services Regulatory

Highly Regarded Lawyer

Legal 500

Financial Services Regulatory

Leading Individual

Legal 500

Financial Services Regulatory

“Recommended Practice”

Asialaw Profiles

Corporate

Leading Practice

Asialaw Profiles

Corporate

"Recommended"

Asialaw Profiles

Financial Services Regulatory

Leading Practice

Asialaw Profiles

Financial Services Regulatory

Outstanding Practice

Asialaw Profiles

Financial Services Regulatory

Market Leading Lawyer

Asialaw Profiles

Financial Services Regulatory

Leading Lawyer