争议解决

概览

我们拥有处理民事及刑事案件的丰富经验。我们的争议解决业务律师在仲裁程序、监管机构下设的审裁庭,以及香港各级法院(包括香港高等法院与香港终审法院)的民事与刑事诉讼中为客户提供法律意见。

我们的客户通常是香港金融市场的参与者,包括资产管理人、经纪人、财富经理以及保险经纪人。我们的争议解决业务是我们金融服务监管,我们的争议解决业务是我们金融服务监管业务的重要补充。一直以来,我们的金融服务监管业务被包括《国际金融法律评论》(IFLR1000)、The Legal 500、钱伯斯 (Chambers and Partners)、《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles) 在内的多家国际法律评级机构评定为一流推荐业务。我们的律师也一贯被形容为该领域的“领军人物”以及“被高度评价的律师”。

我们的业务范围涵盖:

  • 商事诉讼与仲裁,包括追回资产、执行外国法院判决或仲裁庭裁决、股东间纠纷解决、合同纠纷解决,以及金融市场交易纠纷与金融服务提供纠纷的解决

  • 白领犯罪与监管辩护,包括就政府组织与监管机构(例如香港证监会、香港保险业监管局及香港金融管理局)发起的调查提供辩护

  • 香港证监会的调查与起诉,包括如何应对证监会的调查、起诉与执行案件

  • 针对香港证监会的上诉,包括就市场失当行为审裁处作出的裁定提起上诉

  • 市场失当行为审裁处法律程序的辩护,包括为证监会在市场失当行为审裁处程序中针对市场失当行为的指控提供辩护

  • 劳动争议诉讼,包括解决香港证监会、香港保险业监管局及香港金融管理局规管下的机构与其雇员之间的纠纷

我们经验丰富的诉讼业务律师将纯熟的法律技能与对香港及国际商业环境的深刻理解相结合,为客户提供完善的法律意见,战略性的见解以及务实的解决方案,以满足客户的商业需求。

经历

为某金融机构就客户纠纷引发的HKIAC仲裁提供法律意见

帮助某私募背景的专业服务公司解决价值800万的美元交易对手纠纷

在香港终审法院推翻针对对冲基金违反《证券及期货条例》的指控

法律研究

Read Article>
Read Article>
Read Article>

Dispute Resolution

Overview

We have substantial experience in the resolution of a broad range of disputes and controversies involving both civil law and criminal law. Our dispute resolution and litigation lawyers have represented clients in arbitral proceedings, proceedings before administrative tribunals and regulatory bodies, and civil and criminal proceedings at all levels of Hong Kong courts, including the Court of First Instance, the Court of Appeal and the Court of Final Appeal.

Our Dispute Resolution practice often represents participants of the Hong Kong financial markets, including asset managers, brokers, wealth managers, insurance brokers and their clients, and complements our Financial Services Regulatory practice, for which we have been consistently recognized as an outstanding, leading and recommended practice by independent editorial publications, including the International Financial Law Review 1000 (ILFR1000), the Legal 500, Chambers and Partners and Asialaw Profiles, and for which our lawyers have been consistently recognized as “leading”, “highly regarded”, “well regarded” and “market-leading” lawyers.

Our work includes advising on the following:

  • Commercial litigation and arbitration, including asset recovery, the enforcement of arbitral awards and foreign judgments, resolving shareholder disputes and contractual disputes, and resolving disputes involving financial institutions in respect of financial market transactions or the provision of financial services

  • White collar crime and regulatory defence, including defending investigations by governmental organizations and regulatory authorities including the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”), the Insurance Authority (“IA”) and the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (“HKMA”)

  • SFC investigations and prosecution, including how to handle an SFC investigation and defend SFC prosecutions and enforcement actions

  • SFC appellate, including appealing the determinations of the Market Misconduct Tribunal (“MMT”) in proceedings initiated by the SFC

  • Market Misconduct Tribunal, including defending against allegations of market misconduct in MMT proceedings initiated by the SFC

  • Employment litigation, including resolving disputes between firms regulated by the SFC, IA and HKMA and their employees

With highly skilled corporate lawyers possessing years of experience in Hong Kong, we combine strong technical capabilities with a deep understanding of the Hong Kong and international business environment to provide sophisticated advice, strategic insights and pragmatic solutions to meet client commercial needs.

Experience

Lead counsel to HKSFC licensed stock brokerage affiliate of Asian listed financial institution in respect of client dispute

Lead counsel to a private equity backed portfolio company in a US$8 million lawsuit against a counterparty distributor for non-payment of fees

Lead counsel former employee of a bank in respect of suspicions of fraud and dishonesty

Lead counsel to hedge fund in successful appeal to the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal in a precedent setting Hong Kong securities law case...

Insights

Read Article>
Read Article>
Read Article>