劳动争议诉讼

概览

我们的劳动争议诉讼业务在更广泛的背景下受益于我们一流的争议解决 业务与金融服务监管业务。一直以来,我们的争议解决业务与金融服务监管业务被包括《国际金融法律评论》(IFLR1000)、The Legal 500、钱伯斯 (Chambers and Partners)、《亚洲法律概况》 (Asialaw Profiles) 在内的多家国际法律评级机构评定为一流推荐业务。我们的律师也一贯被形容为该领域的“领军人物”以及“被高度评价的律师”。

我们的业务范围涵盖:

  • 涉及受监管金融机构(例如香港证监会香港保险业监管局香港金融管理局)与及其雇员或雇员代表的争议,包括金融机构声称其雇员存在不当行为或雇员因不当行为指控而遭受解雇的情况。

  • 在香港劳资审裁庭与香港高等法院原讼法庭审理的劳动争议案件。

  • 就《雇佣条例》的有关规定提供法律意见,包括终止雇用、长期服务金、遣散费、年假、病假、产假、扣减工资、奖金的分类、激励计划等、普通法中奖金支付酌情权的合理行使,以及奖金及其它激励计划的发放与归还安排的分类。

  • 考虑到我们在金融服务业务中的强大背景,我们为金融机构雇主及雇员提供的法律意见具有独特优势。我们在金融领域的业务背景使我们得以关注雇佣合同可能涉及的监管要求、合规政策及合规程序。因此,我们可以提供实用且精细的法律意见,以确保雇佣关系与香港证监会、香港金融管理局及香港保险业监管局下维持或申请牌照、注册及批准的要求相符合。

经历

Employment Litigation

Overview

We advise clients on employment law issues in the context of our wider Dispute Resolution and our Financial Services Regulatory practices, for which we have been consistently recognized as an outstanding, leading and recommended practice by independent editorial publications, including the International Financial Law Review 1000 (ILFR1000), the Legal 500, Chambers and Partners and Asialaw Profiles, and for which our lawyers have been consistently recognized as “leading”, “highly regarded”, “well regarded” and “market-leading” lawyers.

Our work includes advising on the following:

  • disputes involving financial institutions regulated by the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”), the Insurance Authority (“IA”) or the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (“HKMA”) and their employees or representatives, including where the financial institution has alleged breaches of compliance policies or other misconduct on the part of employees, or where there has been a dismissal following allegations of misconduct

  • proceedings before the Hong Kong Labour Tribunal and the Hong Kong Court of First Instance in respect of employment matters

  • requirements of the Employment Ordinance (“EO”), including in respect of termination of employment, long service payment, severance payment, annual leave, sick leave, maternity leave, deductions from wages and the classification of bonus or incentive payments as wages, as well as on common law requirements, including the proper exercise of discretion in the payment of bonuses and the proper characterization of arrangements for clawbacks and vesting of bonus and other incentive payments

  • Our Employment Litigation practice has particular strength in advising both financial institution employers and financial institution employees on disputes because of our strong background in financial services. This background gives us a deep understanding of regulatory requirements as well as compliance policies and procedures which are integral to setting the parameters of permissible employee conduct. It thus enables us to ensure that our advice on employment matters is pragmatic and sophisticated and consistent with wider the regulatory context of maintaining SFC, HKMA or IA licenses, registrations or authorizations or applying for future licenses, registrations or authorizations.

Experience

Lead counsel to former portfolio manager in connection with dispute with former employer